Hiking to Matura Waterfall

IMG-20160324-WA0017

That’s my thing…hiking! Actually just being outside, enjoying nature.

For me, it’s about breathing in that fresh air, hearing the birds sing, taking in the greenery and embracing the tranquility within.

That’s why I do it. That’s why I get totally pumped just thinking of my next adventure outdoors. This past weekend, we took a hike (more like a walk) to Matura. It was my first time there and I loved it. On the difficulty scale of 1-10, I would rate it a 2… Really easy, not too long and no uphill..  The entire journey could take anywhere from 20 to 45 minutes, mainly due on where you start (parking area or the start of the road) and how fit you are.

The best part …it leads to water. Yup…a little waterfall with a beautiful large pool area, where you can strip down, or not and just dive in, bathe and relax.

Until our next adventure,

Gt Girlz

5 thoughts on “Hiking to Matura Waterfall

Leave a Reply

